• Bookmark

    Yandy

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
2.4 / 5
Better Business Bureau
1.9 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Yandy has a consumer rating of 2.68 stars from 377 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Yandy most frequently mention customer service, black friday and store credit problems.Yandy ranks 17th among Lingerie sites.

  • Service
    91
  • Value
    77
  • Shipping
    88
  • Returns
    59
  • Quality
    72

This company does not typically respond to reviews

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 9.3%
Positive
7
Neutral
1
Negative
67
View ratings trends
28
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Super fast shipping, great customer service, great products.

Critical highlights

  • As another reviewer wrote, now I'll be stuck with a store credit that is useless to me.
How would you rate Yandy?
Top Positive Review

“Super easy ordering and quick delivery”

Angie C.
12/24/21

Since the trip to Budapest was last minute but important, I required expedited delivery of select special outfits fitting the mood and occasion. However, holiday demand and COVID caused delay in many vendors. Yandy offered gorgeous outfits including everything from swimsuits, cocktail/party dresses and lingerie, and delivered them on time. Although packed in less than attractive plastic wrap, everything arrived timely and was as ordered. Thank you Yandy for helping make the trip special.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Horrible service”

Sarah J.
10/27/21

I ordered my costume on October 21st for a Halloween party on Friday the 29th and paid the extra for 2 day shipping and it still hasn't even shipped yet! 2 days after it was suppose to be delivered! I'm absolutely furious! I've tried emailing, texting, and calling customer service and all I get is their stupid scripted message. Waited on hold for over an hour and still never got ahold of a real damn person. I'll never shop with Yandy again. Horrible.

See critical reviews

Reviews (377)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (95) store credit (17)
sarahj1291
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 27th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered my costume on October 21st for a Halloween party on Friday the 29th and paid the extra for 2 day shipping and it still hasn't even shipped yet! 2 days after it was suppose to be delivered! I'm absolutely furious! I've tried emailing, texting, and calling customer service and all I get is their stupid scripted message. Waited on hold for over an hour and still never got ahold of a real damn person. I'll never shop with Yandy again. Horrible.

Tip for consumers:
Don't shop here.

jenniferc3158
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered a bunch of items on Black Friday and was supposed to be delivered by Nov 6, then was told a delay of 5-6 days. Still didn't show up emailed and told how busy they were and it would be delivered by Christmas Eve. Was told this 2 separate times. Today 1 day before Christmas Eve my whole order was canceled. So pissed. Now I don't even have time to order anything in time to replace these items for Christmas... horrible customer service

jenniferh3011
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 13th, 2021
Verified purchase

I don't know why I was stupid enough to shop with them again after they ripped me once already. 1st incident, I'm still owed around $254 for items I never received. Here my dumb ass is again, tried to give them the benefit of the doubt while the 1st incident is waiting to be fixed and they just screwed me over again. This time for $113. I will never shop with Yandy again. The place is shady. I've tried to upload proof of both to this site but they won't load.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi Jennifer - I know we currently have fulfillment delays but I am concerned you are speaking of 2 incidents. Can you message me your order numbers so I can look into this. I apologize for any inconvenience. Kiki

sarahl1546
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 7th, 2021

This is a great product I'm not gonna lie. But when you order something you should get the whole order. I ordered 15 items and then they sent out 11 items. When I ordered it and they took the money route right away and then they hold onto the money for two weeks and then they sent my 11 items out. They reimburse me $10 but worth the other four dollars or my for other products. They said that they took out the four items because they were out of stock and they cannot reimburse me because I do not qualify for the discount anymore. I'm not mad about the four dollars it's the fact that they did that and they held onto the money and then they didn't even try to call me or contact me asking me if I wanted something else. No matter what you should be able to get what you pay for.

Tip for consumers:
If you’re going to order don’t use the coupons because they will scam you by saying that they don’t have them in stock anymore

Products used:
So far I haven’t Received anything

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tracim141
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2021

After several emails inquiring about my order and then guarantee me it would be delivered before Christmas I called today and I get a refund for hours later with them canceling my order due to their fulfillment center not responding to any of the companies inquiries the manager on the phone told me that they cannot even talk to a manager at the fulfillment center to question on an order they'd have to just sit and wait and see what happens so their decision was to cancel my whole order

Tip for consumers:
I was notified by the manager that their fulfillment center has gone out of control and they have nothing they can do about it

Products used:
I was not able to use any because they canceled my order after emails guaranteeing that they would deliver it before Christmas then they cancel my order three days before Christmas when I called and inquired about my order

Service
Shipping
steveb2137
1 review
4 helpful votes
December 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

They really don't care if product ships or not.
Worst customer service ever.
There are plenty of other sites that actually ship the order you place.

Tip for consumers:
Don’t waste time with this site

Products used:
Lingerie

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kenzief11
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 22nd, 2021

I ordered a Halloween costume on October 16th thinking that was a good amount of time in advance. It's been 7 days and still has not shipped. It says it will deliver by the 28th but after reading all of these reviews I'm worried it won't. Sigh.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Kenzie - I am sorry for the inconvenience - please understand just because your order has not shipped yet does not mean it will be late. We provided the date of 10/28 so we adjust shipping to make sure it arrives on time. I do not know your order # but you can call us 1-800-883-0860 or text that number with your order # for an update.

oxanab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2021

Sexy panties, but there were no returns and customer service didn't want to take responsibility for wrong sizing on the website. I ordered according to the table but they pretty much told me that I DID get a right size (but panties were pretty much falling off of me). They were fighting with me for those pathetic 5$, asking me to send pictures and stuff. I might never come back to this website because of the way they handled the situation. If you do decide to order that's at your own risk, just know that you are risking your money if something doesn't fit (even if it's their fault). Quality is ok at best.

Tip for consumers:
Buy at your own risk, they won't refund your money no matter what

Products used:
Panties

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hey Oxana I am sorry you felt your pantie was the wrong size we ask for documentation for our records to make sure there was not an issue with you receiving the wrong sizing. It is sometimes easier than having to return the item. It looks like you did not want to proceed so we were unable to provide a resolution. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

shear24
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

I was one of many people that bought products for their Black Friday sale. Both me and my girlfriend spent over $160USD to various 'on sale' items. This past week we got an email saying they were unable to fulfill the order and they started the refund process. They canceled the refund within 3 days! Yandy can take the money and not have to fulfill the order. DO NOT purchase from this site.

***Update: We learned that Yandy support "stalls" by saying they already refunded (even though they cancelled the refund.) Here is how we filed a dispute.

We filed disputes using PayPal's online system and attached screenshots but because of PayPal's system glitch and Yandy tactics it will immediately deny the claim in favor of Yandy. Here is how you get around this:
1. Contact PayPal or Credit Card and open a dispute with an Agent. Do not use PayPal's online system as it will not work.
2. Have your screenshots of
A) Yandy product order confirmation
B) order cancellation from Yandy
C) Refund history (for any partial refunds)
D) refund cancellation by Yandy
Be ready to attach this information or send to agent or have them pull this information from your previous failed online dispute within PayPal dispute center.

PayPal agent will change the dispute on their end and file it against Yandy. Yandy will have 10 days to respond (which they did for my gf saying they were sorry for cancelling the refund but provided no information in regards to re-processing of the refund and avoided all of our concerns/questions.)

Regardless, PayPal will then send you a notification that the case will be closed in your favor and your funds will be returned via PayPal customer coverage. Yandy still got away with the $ but PayPal will cover the loss/fraud?. Enough of these disputes filed means Yandy will be reviewed by PayPal compliance and have their PayPal vendor credentials challenged SO please file your disputes and hold this company accountable.

Will keep updating as dispute progresses.

Tip for consumers:
DO NOT use this site for purchasing. Total Scam

jamesw1998
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 30th, 2020

This company ripped me off for a ridiculous $4.50 on an item they shorted me.

I informed them that I didn't receive the item I paid for and requested they send it or refund me
And they flat-out refused. They said because I didn't provide a photograph of the original package
My order came in that they didn't have to refund me. Total BS!

Potential customers should be well aware of their draconian policies. If you don't get what you paid for,
You're screwed.

Actually had to file an official chargeback dispute with my bank... for $4.50! Ridiculous!

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi James, That does not sound right nor does it follow our processes if an item is missing. I would be happy to look into for you to see what was going on. Please message your order #. I apologize for any inconvenience.
Regards
Kiki

jonathani77
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 24th, 2021

Have bought from them a few times before with no issues. Recently bought a bunch of stuff from Black Friday sale and they just decided to cancel my order. The same items I purchased are still showing in stock on website and they don't want to help me at all. I think that it's ridiculous I've reached out to them and have just gotten same generic and no answer as to why the items I bought are still on site being sold in stock.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
melissad1053
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2020

Bought and outfit got it tried it on it was too big. This was for a Halloween party got it too late to try to get another. Sent it back. They returned it to stated that it was stained. I explained it was never worn she said well our pictures don't lie. Never will do business with these people calling me a liar. Has no stains and the liner was missing from where it was still attached when I tried it on and when it was sent back.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Melissa - I apologize for any inconvenience. Please provide your order # so I can look into this.

roisink1
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 25th, 2021

Order over €100s worth of items on Yandy to treat myself and never received my package. My address was entered correctly but my package was never even attempted to be delivered. My tracking status says my package is being returned to sender and I have received NO help from Yandy. I'm at a loss of what to do. Customer service has been no help to me. Avoid at all costs unless you want your money stolen.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi I am sorry your 1st order was undeliverable it looks like Brooklyn refunded for the merchandise on 7/25/2021 since the tracking displayed your order was return to sender on it's way back to us. I can see the discussion the two of you had. Your last reply was " Thank you for your help! " Please advise if there is something I could be of additional assistance on? I am concerned about the poor rating after we took care of your issue. Also, I see you placed a new order with the same address. I look forward to your reply to make sure everything is ok.

camryna5
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 24th, 2021

I ordered my halloween costume on October 11th 2021 solely to avoid last minute halloween shopping. The site stated that it would arrive by 10/14-10/18 it's been a week now and no package. The costumer service has been no help whatsoever too. Me, a costumer! Has to deal with more stress because of this when I ordered it 2 weeks ago! Now if it doesn't fit I won't have any time to get a new one. I bought it weeks ago to avoid this kinda mess.

Service
Shipping
Returns
shanek133
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

I really wish I had read the other reviews before processing any order.
I would have gone elsewhere.

I paid $59.95 for express international shipping, nearly 1 week ago, assuming dispatch would be within 24 - 48hrs. NOTHING, based on the fees paid it should be arriving tomorrow, it hasnt even been shipped! Money back for reneging on the commitment? NO!

A generic response basically saying we are busy, was received.
Avoid express anything here, it doesnt exist.

Happy to remove this negative review if the team can get their finger out.
Cheers
Oisin

Service
Shipping
kirbym41
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2020

First time ever ordering from this site, I wrote a message in regards to my package being missing. I'm aware there are people who steal packages. The customer service rep questioned why I waited days to report when I have been dealing with family health issues and going back and forth in the process. Interesting enough they told me to file a report which I did. Even after the fact of having it overnight shipped. Very poor customer service in my opinion questioning a person time perception instead of finding a solution to the issue when I'm out lingerie and my money.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi Kirby I am sorry to hear you cannot locate your package. We asked why the delay if your package tracking shows delivery an extended period ago. It does not mean we do not have a claim process in place. If you want to message your order # I would be happy to look into this for you. I apologize for the inconvenience. Regards Kiki

jacquelined353
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 27th, 2021

DO NO ORDER** I placed an order during the Black Friday sale for several items 90% off. I emailed several times and was assured they were behind but they would ship. After 6 weeks they cancelled my order (without any notification). Many of the items I ordered are still available but no longer on sale. Looks to me like they just decided not to honor the sale prices. Maybe it was just a ploy to get people to order other stuff. **Not a company worth buying from**

Tip for consumers:
Go elsewhere. You can get exactly the same items from better online retailers

Products used:
Not one item in my order was sent of 27 items. That's why I know it was a bait and switch. Now the same items are no longer on sale and they won't honor the black friday sale prices

Service
jaylaa2
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered a Halloween costume from Yandy and the website told me that it had been delivered but I never received it and when I called the company they told me to put in a claim which I did but have never heard back and it has been 2 weeks now and I have a Halloween party coming up and no costume. Then I ordered another one and I have gotten no shipping date or anything.

Products used:
None of them

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hey Jayla That does sound off putting but not our process. The screen shot is of an order in process due to you by 10/28 based on the shipping method you selected Economy - Get it by 10/25 - 10/28. It think the order that delivered but cannot be located is 249667 and we spoke you on the phone 9/15/21 and emailed you a form so we could move forward. No reply yet. I did resend it. If you do not receive it please call us so we can get you resolution. Again I am sorry for the delay.

fremaa
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2020

I ordered a costume for Halloween on October 18. At the time, Yandy was running a promotion promising all orders be fulfilled before Halloween. I did not receive my package until November 3. At that point there was no need for the costume so I made a return. It is now November 23 and I have yet to receive a refund for my late package. If they can't keep promises of making deliveries they don't need to have promotions. It's a slimy way to get more sales At the expense of customers.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Frema I am sorry your order did not make it by Halloween. Please be assured your team worked hard to make that happen. If you can supply your order number I can check the status. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. Kiki

shanellm6
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 12th, 2020

Brought a heel off site and shoe was the size of a child box was destroyed and held together with a rubber band upon sending the shoe back I was notified in written email $4.95 will be deducted for using their label received a partial refund of $26 after 11days of the shoes arriving to their facility not only did I waste my time on garbage product never received my full refund will be providing my bank all written documentation filing a dispute for my remainder

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi Shanell If you want to provide your order number I would be happy to look into this for you.
Regards
Kiki

liechungh
2 reviews
31 helpful votes
June 13th, 2020

Ordered the items and never received them for more than 20 days. Email the customer services and the rep Ashley is very kind to help me resolve the issue. She informed me that she will change shipping from USPS to UPS for better delivery. The next day I received an email from Yandy service rep named Chuy. Never met any service rep being so rude and provoking in my entire life. He claimed that Yandy will not send the replacement or refund because of delay of USPS. His answer was totally different than Ashley. He mentioned that he just followed Yandy's SOP when encountering the similar request. I replied back to tell him that I still received other packages from USPS with no problem. If Yandy can't deliver the package in another 3 days, then I will have credit company dispute the charge. In 5 minutes, his next email threatened me Yandy will flag me and block me from any future purchase (Like I care?). He then ended with the phrase that It is not personal. Just business protocol. That is probably my worst experience from the online purchase ever. Thanks to a dreadful rep who is so rude and provoking for customer's rational request, I will never buy anything from them again. So whenever you talk to their rep named Chuy, be aware that you will be probably dealing with the worst experience in your life. Trust me, it will not be pleasant at all.

kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Liechung H I apologize for such a poor experience I would be happy to look into this for you if you would like to send your order number.
Regards
Kiki

caroliney33
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

I placed and order and paid for it a month ago. I was told after 2 weeks, when it should have arrived, that things were delayed and was assured I would have my package by Christmas, which included gifts for my husband. I understand, things happen. I've been checking daily to see if it has shipped since it's supposed to be here in 2 days and this morning they canceled my whole order with no good reason. 31 of the 37 things I purchased are available to buy right now on their site. Trust me I spent the time 1 by 1 adding everything back into my cart. I'm fairly certain they're just mad I purchased during a sale and they think I'll come back and buy it lal again full price.

Tip for consumers:
Don't

Products used:
Never received anything

Service
Value
Shipping
dorothyp613
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 28th, 2021

On Black Friday the online sale was 90% with an additional 30% off until 11:59pm. I filled my cart with a final total of $50 and change to receive the free shipping as well. When I went to pay the items were still saying "90% Off" but the prices in the cart changed when the screen refreshes. I emailed them and was told they do not make price adjustments. I replied with a screenshot showing the item said 90% off but was coming up full price and someone needed to call me. They replied thanking me for the clarification and asked for my number saying they would call today and I didn't receive one, however I received another reply email saying "we are unable to change the price per upper management". I am posting a picture so you can see where it says 90% off and shows the full price which changed prior to 11:59pm. 100% unsatisfied customer.

Service
Value
ritas485
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

I purchased 28 pieces (me and my friends) gifts for Christmas and spent about 4 hours selecting them. The order was delayed and after 1 month was canceled and refunded. No reason.
I had no gifts for Christmas to give to my friends and missed all other deals in other places. Such a shame.
They offered me 10% off the next order

Tip for consumers:
Don't rely on them.

Products used:
None - they never shipped my order

jalilw1
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2021
Verified purchase

Ordered a Halloween costume on October 19th thinking that was a good amount of time in advance. It's been 7 days and still has not shipped. It says it will deliver by the 28th but no signs. Plus the contact info no rep is reachable smh.

Shipping
kikim1
Kiki M. – Yandy Rep

Hi Jalil I do not have your order number to provided specifics but please keep in mind even if we have not shipped your order yet we have a variety of shipping method to get it there. I apologize for any inconvenience. Kiki

Q&A (59)

Answer:

Hi Brandi Yandy sells all the major brands of costumes plus our exclusives. The quality of the product is reflected in the price - less expensive the item - less qualify. To best assist you I suggest you provide the SKU # of the item you interested in. Also the brand is listed - you may want to research the brand rather than just Yandy. Sizing would be the most important factor. I would use our sizing guide http://www.yandy.com/sizing-guide. I cannot reply to Lynn, Ahmed, Jennifer or Brandi's experience because I do not know what they purchase. Unfortunately there is a risk of shopping online - unlike a store you cannot try it on. You cannot feel the quality or see exactly how it looks. Every customer's perspective is different. Some customer's find a $36 costume be exactly what they expected. Other feel it should be of much better quality. I would suggest contacting our Live Chat customer service representatives to discuss what you are looking at.

By Kiki M.,
See more answers (10)
Answer:

Mine came in an gray envelope and it was discrete

By Delyla g.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

It is US dollar. If you checkout with PayPal it will convert for you. Kiki

By Kiki M.,
See more answers (3)
Answer:

We offer a wide variety of fishnet stocking. Most fishnet stockings are durable by design. Please keep in mind as with anything the quality is reflected in the price of the item. Please call our customer service line for assistance - 800-883-0860

By Kiki M.,
Answer:

DO NOT BUY FROM YANDY! NO RETURN AFTER PURCHASE! THEY LIE UPON ORDERING:-((((

By Omd N.
See more answers (8)
Answer:

They always add an extra inch or two on the one size fits most so that it can fit majority of the women who buy them. I've never had a problem with anything not fitting.

By Katie W.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Dee. Yes. Choosing Yandy is highly recommended. You will be please w/ quality and price and promptness.

By Lawrence l.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Have you ordered it yet? I ordered a product 10 days back and still the tracking info is not available. Really concerned as I splurged $31 including shipping on this product.

By dangerous g.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Yes, the stuff I ordered for one of my friends. Came in a regular grey mailing bag sent from Phoenix, Arizona. Nothing else was on the bag aside from my address and the return address. I presume the concept would be the same if you order bigger items.

By Alestorm A.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Yandy staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Lingerie, Free Shipping and Low Prices on the hottest sexy lingerie, costumes, swimwear, sexy clothes, lingerie costumes and more. Huge Selection. Safe secure and private shopping with free upgraded priority shipping.

Company Representative

kikim1
Kiki M.
Typically does not respond to reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Yandy?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Yandy?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more